How is this so difficult…

So earlier today, I had a free period. Time for a bit of marking, report writing, planning. And coffee. 

Always coffee. 

I had to bring together three things in one place: hot water, coffee and a mug. Not that tricky. To make life easier still, the hot water urn is static. Attempt one: I had coffee and hot water but had forgotten my mug; attempt two, I brought the coffee down to my mug but had no hot water urn; attempt three, I brought cup to urn but forgot the coffee. 

How? How has this been so very difficult? 

I finally managed to fill the mug with water and milk and bright that to the coffee. And promptly left it in my office. 

Never has the logo on the front of this mug been more apt. 



I’ve worked for this one!

Leave a Reply

