Libraries

I love libraries.

That is all. Really.

What is the first thing I do when moving house? Join the library.

How many library cards do I have in my wallet? Five: mine from three previous addresses (why would I relinquish one? I may move back again!), my step-son’s and my five month-old baby’s!

Where else – in this day and age – can you walk in with nothing and leave with a stack of books on the strength of a promise to return them later?

20140104-124328.jpg

20140104-124307.jpg

20140104-124317.jpg

20140104-124255.jpg

A single room overflowing with entire worlds!

The only thing that you absolutely have to know, is the location of the library.
Albert Einstein

If you have a garden and a library, you have everything you need.
Marcus Tullius Cicero

An original idea. That can’t be too hard. The library must be full of them.
Stephen Fry

I once stole a book. It was really just the once, and at the time I called it borrowing. It was 1970, and the book, I could see by its lack of date stamps, had been lying unappreciated on the shelves of my convent school library since its publication in 1945.
Hilary Mantel

You want weapons? We’re in a library. Books! Best weapons in the world!

Dr Who

20140104-150344.jpg

I’m the Doctor and you’re in the biggest library in the universe.
Look me up.

Dr Who

20140104-150908.jpg

Leave a Reply

